Telford Film Festival 2019


Dates and times vary, please see above.


Prices vary, please see above.


Date: 06 September 2019

Cost:

Prices vary, please see above.



Friday 6 September - Sunday 20 October 2019

Telford’s Film Festival is returning to screens around the borough this autumn for a second year running.

As well as giving you an opportunity to celebrate film in all its amazing variety, it’s also a chance to see Telford itself in a new cultural light.

The Telford Film Festival is a collaboration between Telford & Wrekin Council and Flatpack Projects, and is part of Film Hub Midlands’ mission to develop film culture across the region.

Here's the film line up:

Bohemian Rhapsody (12A) Telford Town Park, Fri 6 September 2019 - £12

Greatest Showman Sing-Along (PG) Telford Town Park, Sat 7 September 2019 - £12

Mamma Mia! (PG) Dale End Park, Tue 17 September 2019 - £7

Breakfast at Tiffany's (PG) Maws Craft Centre, Fri 20 September 2019 - £15 (includes New York style buffet)

Star Wars: The Force Awakens (12A) RAF Cosford, Fri 20 September 2019 - £15

Aardman Animations + Model Making (PG) Ketley Community Centre, Sat 21 September - £2.50

Top Gun (12A) RAF Cosford, Sat 21 September 2019 - £15

Mary Poppins Returns (U) Dale End Park, Sun 22 September 2019 - £7

Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again (PG) Dale End Park, Mon 23 September 2019 - £7

Miners' Hymns with Wellington Brass Band (U) Ironbridge Gorge Museum, Thu 26 September 2019 - £7

The Wizard of Oz (U) Wellington Orbit, Sat 28 and Sun 29 September 2019 - £TBC

Dumbo (PG) Dale End Park, Sun 29 September 2019 - £7

Stan & Ollie (PG) The Place Telford, Tue 1 Oct

Giro (U) Dawley Town Hall, Sat 5 October 2019 - £

Dance into your life: Force Of Nature-Natalia+talk (12) The Edge Arts Centre, Sun 6 October 2019 - £

Dance Into Your Life: Cuban Fury+talk (15) The Edge Arts Centre, Sun 6 October 2019 - £

Casablanca (U) Coalbrookdale & Ironbridge Community Centre, Mon 7 October 2019 - £

Scooby Doo Ghost Train Kids' Event (U) Telford Steam Railway, Sat 12 October 2019 - £

Brief Encounter with Prosecco & Afternoon Tea Telford Steam Railway, Sat 12 October 2019 - £

Trash Film Club: Chopping Mall (18) Telford Shopping Centre, Sat 19 October 2019 - £


Telford Businesses

Calendar Countdown

Upcoming Events in Telford

06 Sep 2019

Dates and times vary, please see above.


Prices vary, please see above.

View Details

07 Sep 2019

9.30am-3.30pm


Free entry

View Details

08 Sep 2019

11am-3pm


Free Entry

View Details

08 Sep 2019

10am - 4pm


Plant Fair – £2.50 per person

Annual Pass holders enter free of charge

Miniature Railway – £2.50 per person

**Please note the House is closed**

View Details

14 Sep 2019

Event times vary.


Some events are free, some chargeable.

View Details
View More